Church Life – May 24-30, 2020

Sunday, May 24 Readings: Numbers 33; Psalm 78:1-39; Isaiah 25; 1 John 3 Monday, May 25 Readings: Numbers 34; Psalm 78:40-72; Isaiah 26; 1 John 4

Church Life — Fourth Week of April 2020

Sunday, April 19 Readings: Psalm 16; John 20:19-31 Monday, April 20 Readings: Psalm 114; Judges 6:36-40; 1 Corinthians 15:12-20 Tuesday, April 21 Readings: Psalm 114; Jonah 1:1-17; 1 Corinthians 15:19-28 Wednesday, April 22 Readings: Psalm 114; Jonah 2:1-10; Matthew 12:38-42; Didache 4 Fast: Dairy Thursday, April 23 Readings: Psalm 116:1-4, 12-19; Isaiah 25:1-5; 1 Peter … [Read more…]

New Priesthood Appointment in Brazil

On April 15, 2020, the Right Reverend Seraphim Michael appointed Petros Fernando Lucius in Brazil to the priesthood. He has been a member of the faith for some years and recently translated the Scriptures to Portuguese. He is also known for various other translation projects for various religious communities.

Church Life — Third Week of April 2020

Sunday, April 12 Readings: Genesis 1:1-2:4; Psalm 46; Baruch 3:9-15, 3:32-4:4; Matthew 28:1-10 Observance: Resurrection Day Monday, April 13 Readings: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Exodus 14:10-31; 15:20-21; Colossians 3:5-11 Tuesday, April 14 Readings: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Exodus 15:1-18; Colossians 3:12-17 Wednesday, April 15 Readings: Psalm 118:1-2, 14-24; Joshua 3:1-17; Matthew 28:1-10; Didache 3 Fast: Dairy Thursday, … [Read more…]